You’ll have to repay the loan on your next payday, which can be up to 30 days from the date you get the loan. Most lenders require your bank account information so they can debit the repayment amount directly on the given due date. If you apply in-store, you can provide a post-dated check at the time of application. Some lenders allow you to make early repayments via credit cards, MoneyGram and Western Union.
The Military Lending Act of 2007 caps interest rates for loans to active duty military personnel and their families to 36 percent. The MLA also bans payday loans secured by post-dated checks, Automated Clearing House transfers or titles to personal vehicles. Many payday lenders responded by severely restricting or refusing to provide loans to military personnel, rather than lowering their predatory interest rates and unsavory lending practices.
Short term loans are usually for smaller amount of loans. If you would be borrowing $100,000, you may compare your personal loan options through this page. Please review the criteria, details of the loan product you’ve chosen and contact the lender directly to discuss your eligibility. Once you’ve chosen a loan and you think you are eligible, you may click on the ‘Go to site’ button to be redirected to the lender’s main website and apply from there.
DISCLOSURE: This is a solicitation for a payday loan. This is not a guaranteed offer and is subject to a manager's approval and a complete and approved application. All loans subject to customer's ability to repay. Certain limitations apply. This site is affiliated with one or more of the licensed lenders referenced herein, including Carolina Title Loans, Inc., Southern Fast Loans of South Carolina, Inc. d/b/a Carolina Payday Loans and Southern Fast Title Loans of South Carolina, Inc. d/b/a Carolina Title Loans.
The costs associated with loans of up to $500 can range from 15% to 40% of the entire loan amount, and the charges associated with loans of more than $500 can be even more. Your lender may also charge you late fees as well as fees for non-sufficient funds. As an example, your lender may charge you a $20 nonsufficient funds fee as well as 15% of the loan balance as a late fee. Please review your loan agreement carefully for information about the financial implications of non-payment before you provide your electronic signature.
Keep in mind that even the best payday lender is still extremely expensive, and you should try to find other options before visiting one. Fees vary depending on state regulations. In some states, such as Oregon, you pay around $13 for every $100 you borrow. In other states, such as Texas and Wisconsin, Check Into Cash charges $25 for every $100 you borrow. This puts the lender at about the industry average for payday loan fees. It doesn’t appear to take advantage of states with less stringent payday lending laws like Utah. We didn’t see fees greater than $25, which, while expensive, isn’t the highest we saw in our research.